/* ]]> */

About Magnet from our students!

About Magnet from our parents!

Introducing our parents!

Who We Are

Founded in 2007, the Rockdale Magnet Fund is the parent organization “booster club” established to support the students, faculty, staff, and parents of the Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology located in Conyers, Georgia. The Magnet Fund provides financial support for all school extracurricular activities, social events, leadership programs, national and international competitions, and non-RCPS-funded capital expenses.

At Rockdale Magnet School, we believe parent involvement should be one of the foundations of the strength of our school.  The Rockdale Magnet Fund is a volunteer organization providing support and fundraising to our school, and would not be possible without the generous support of our RMSST family who are so giving of their time. All parents of enrolled RMSST students are encouraged to participate in various service, social, and fundraising events, with various levels of time commitments. We look forward to your support and participation!


Magnet Pride


Our mission is to connect families of students to our Magnet community family. The first thing that we want to do is connect with you, the Magnet parents.  As we make better efforts to connect as a Magnet family, we can better understand how to support one another and the school at large.



The Rockdale Magnet Fund is dedicated to enhancing the quality of communication between the parents and the school and to providing the information that parents need to make the most of these sometimes challenging years. To foster that communication, please follow Rockdale Magnet Fund on Facebook.


Our primary function is to provide support to the Magnet community by coordinating various fundraising events and providing financial resources for events, competitions, and programs to benefit our students.

Thanks to our Great Partners in Education for your Support!!

Platinum, Gold, and Silver Sponsors


Bronze Sponsors


Friends of Rockdale Magnet


2023 - 2024 Fund Officers

Dr. Natacha Simon-Christie – President
Tanisha Chandler – Vice President
Keisha Hudson – Secretary
Benita Edwards– Accounts Receivable Treasurer
Landra Jeffries-French – Accounts Payable Treasurer


AP Honor School
National Consortium of Secondary STEM Schools
STEM Georgia (First HS in state to be designated)